Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Race Ready Training Team

Quick Details

6 Week Program
$250
6 Week Program BYOB
$200
Drop-In Training Session
$30

About

Paddle season isn’t over! In fact, our last local race is not until October 9th- so let’s take advantage of cooler autumn temperatures and kick our training up a notch this fall! Our Fall Race Training Program begins August 26th, 2021. Our aim is to cultivate a welcoming environment for you to take your paddling to the next level and finish out the 2021 SUP Race Season strong!

*Fall Training Begins Aug. 26th*

Registration Details: Your registration includes 12 coaching sessions over the course of 6 weeks (August 26- October 3, 2021). If you cannot commit to all 6 weeks, there are drop-in’s available for each session.

Training Times: Beginning August 26th, we will meet every Thursday at 6pm and Sunday at 8am at our Sparrow’s Point Country Club location. We will have one Tuesday night practice (the week of the Bay Bridge Paddle and one off-site session to practice beach starts).

Other notes: We will not have practice on September 26th- so that we can race together as a team at the Bay Bridge Paddle Race- the week prior to the race we will have a Tuesday night session.


Training Program Cost:

  • 6-week program: $250 (includes equipment usage for all training sessions)
  • 6-week program, BYOB: $200 (bring your own board, paddle, PFD, etc.)
  • Drop-In Training Session: $30

Schedule:

Thursday, August 26, 2021 Time Trials
Sunday, August 29, 2021 5 miles at a 15 min/mile pace
Thursday, September 2, 2021 Interval Training – Increasing Pyramid
Sunday, September 5, 2021 6 miles at a 15 min/mile pace
Thursday, September 9, 2021 Beach Starts
Sunday, September 12, 2021 6 miles at a 15 min/mile pace
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Interval Training – The Train
Sunday, September 19, 2021 5 miles at a 13 min/mile pace
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Beach Starts and Buoy Turns
Thursday, September 23, 2021 Drafting
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Bay Bridge Paddle – No training
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Time Trials
Sunday, October 3, 2021 8 miles at a 15 min/mile pace
Skip to toolbar